Life, Travel

Summer is Here

Whoa… hello out there! And hello SUMMER! While it’s not exactly my favorite season, it is my birth season, so yeah, go summer! Since my last update…, TWO MONTHS AGO, I still have not yet found my creative outlet, have gained a lot of weight, and have purposely ignored anything that I didn’t care for or want to care for but cannot really afford to care for. Did that make any sense at all?

Anyway, I failed to mention that between April 1st and May 31st, we have taken three separate trips to Disneyland. The first one trip was with the hubby (of course), my brothers, sisters in law, niece, and nephew. It was planned in less than one week. The conversation went something like:

Me: Hey, we’re driving down to Disneyland for the weekend.
SIL: Oh, maybe we can go too.
Me: Ok! Let me know.
Bro: Let me see if (his wife) can get the weekend off. We’ll go too!

The following day, everyone was able to get the weekend off…and we booked our hotel, they bought their tickets, and off we were to Disneyland!

The second trip was a one day trip. Mike and I took a 6AM flight, spent the morning at California Adventure, ate all we that our stomachs would allow at the Food & Wine Festival, spent the afternoon at Disneyland, drove around Orange County for a little bit, then took the last flight home. Lastly, the third trip was during Memorial Day weekend. We spent that entire Sunday at California Adventure, and rode Guardians of the Galaxy: Mission Breakout three times! Luckily for us, we never waited more than one hour for the ride! We loved it so much! (TIP: Get your FastPass as soon as you get there, wait in line while the wait time is still short, go back during your designated time, watch the early showing of World of Color, get in line to the ride as soon as you leave the show and others watch the second showing (or vice-versa), and voila… guarantee three times the fun!)

Anyway, I guess I didn’t really have much substance in this post. I just needed to kill time while I uploaded my iPhone photos onto my MacBook. However, it has failed three times already. Help?

Next time, I’ll try a little more on writing about something that matters.

 

Leave a Reply

